top of page

Big Sur Marathon - the Movie! (sorta)

Better late than never! I did run with my Go Pro at the Big Sur International Marathon back in April and have finally put together a video of my experience.

Here are my disclaimers:

1) Apparently when the camera is on me - my body automatically makes me do the peace sign. It's involuntary - it just happens 2) I am not just smiling like an idiot when the camera is on me - I was actually smiling like an idiot the ENTIRE race because it was THAT beautiful 3) This video does not do the beauty of this race justice - you have to run it yourself 4) This video makes the course look flat - don't be deceived ... it was not flat. Ever. 5) It's a bit bouncy in places - I was running ;) 6) Yes, I am a dork

You all helped me raise $1450 for The Gatehouse in support of survivors of sexual abuse and assault. Your support helped me through those tough miles!

I hope you all enjoy it - it was an amazing experience.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page