top of page

Ready for Ragnar with Reebok

With Ragnar Niagara only a few days away, it's time to highlight some of the gear the Endorphriends will be sporting at the Reebok Ragnar Relay: Niagara.

Reebok Canada has generously sponsored us again, and we have been outfitted from head to toe with some great looking gear. Here is what I think about it, and what I will be wearing during Ragnar Niagara:

The Shoes: Harmony Road 2 & Floatride Run EX UltraKnit

For anyone who knows me, I was beyond pumped to find the colour purple being prominently featured in the women's line - and this also included the women's shoes (the men's shoes are vibrant blue and green). Reebok provided us with a couple of different shoes: the Harmony Road 2 and the Floatride Run EX UltraKnit.

The Floatride Run EX Ultraknit (pictured top left) is breathable and lightweight. The comfort of the shoe is definitely enhanced by the UltraKnit upper that forms to your feet. While I find this quite a comfortable casual shoe, for my personal preference the UltraKnit does not provide enough stability for running. As someone who always locks their laces and ties their shoes tightly, I like to feel like my foot is really anchored in. However, the Floatrides will be a great comfort shoe for me to change into in between legs while I'm airing out my running shoes. To run my legs I will be wearing the Harmony Road 2. I'm pretty picky about my running shoes, and this one pleasantly surprised me. This is Reebok's everyday neutral running shoe. What I also immediately liked about this shoe was the wide toe box. As a person with wide feet, this is something I constantly struggle to find. I feel supported and comfortable in this shoe, yet cushioned. The Harmony Road's will definitely be carrying me through my legs at Ragnar Niagara.

The Look: The Running Gear

Reebok Canada has provided us with some versatile gear to get us through our three legs at varying times and I'm sure what will be varying temperatures.

Ragnar Packing Tip: What I have found helpful is to pre-choose my clothing for each leg. I will put each outfit into a large ziplock bag labelled with the leg number. When I'm done and it's time to change, the dirty clothes go right back into the ziplock bag. This way I don't have to try and figure out what is clean, dirty and everything in between. In addition with lots of people in the van, clothes are being tossed around everywhere. I can be a *bit* anal about keeping my stuff together. This aids in that aspect - especially when everyone is wearing matching clothing! (Cat optional)

Leg #1: As Runner 7, my first leg will start between 1PM and 2PM on Friday. This will be during the heat of the day. For my first leg I will definitely be wearing the Reebok ACTIVCHILL cooling tank top and the 2-in-1 Running Shorts. This outfit (below left) has already been tried and tested in the heat!

Leg #2: My second leg will be a nighttime run - probably around 11PM. The Reebok ACTIVCHILL running t-shirt and 3/4 length tights will be my choice. Although during Ragnar we are required to wear reflective pieces for visibility at night, I feel better also wearing a white top for visibility purposes. Depending on the temperature and weather, I might include the lightweight white jacket with reflective detailing.

Leg #3: This leg will be a toss up. Currently scheduled for around 9AM on Saturday, depending on the weather, the temperature could go either way. I will probably go back to a Reebok tank top paired with the 3/4 length tights.

Inter-Leg Time: The Lounge Wear

Probably the favourite thing Reebok Canada has provided us with is the lounge wear for in between our legs. I have been wearing the Speedwick Crew Sweatshirt constantly over the last few weeks - I love the relaxed fit of the crew neck with the band at the bottom. I also have a secret thing for 3/4 zip long sleeve shirts. Reebok's are really soft, not too heavy, but keep the chill off.

The bonus of the peach? You'll easily be able to spot us! Make sure you keep your eyes out for the Endorphriends June 1-2 on the road from Cobourg to Niagara Falls!

Want to hear more opinions on the gear? Hear from Allison, Cathy and Carmy

** This post was sponsored by Reebok Canada. The opinions and thoughts expressed throughout are my own**


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page